Defense Travel Management Office - The DoD Center for Travel Excellenceimage of a map with lines representing travel routes

2014 Overseas Housing Allowance
Utility Survey

This survey begins 15 October 2014, and is limited to the locations listed below.

Countries Participating in this Survey:

Argentina
Australia
Austria
Bahrain
Belgium
Bolivia
Brazil
China
Colombia
Czech Republic
Denmark
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
Egypt
Fiji

France
Gibraltar
Greece
Hong Kong
Indonesia
New Zealand
Panama
Peru
Philippines
Portugal
Spain
Turkey
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
Vietnam

 

About the Survey: This survey is used to measure utility/recurring maintenance and move-in expenses incurred by Uniformed Service members stationed overseas, who reside in private housing. This survey does not cover rental expenses. The data collected will assist in the determination of Oversea s Housing Allowances (OHA) paid to members in your country of assignment.

Authority: This survey is in accordance with 10 USC 136 and 37 USC 403(c).

Participation: Participation in this survey is voluntary. Failure to respond will not result in penalty to the respondent. However, maximum response is encouraged so that data will be representative of your country of assignment.

This data is instrumental in updating utility and move-in allowances for the Overseas Housing Program. Incomplete surveys cannot be used as this might result in underreporting utility/recurring maintenance and move-in expenses. Your response will be treated as confidential. Only group statistics will be reported.

Instructions: To ensure that this survey results in valid utility and MIHA allowances, please report all your utility and move-in expenses.

To prepare for the Utility Expenses portion of the survey, gather your actual bills or records of utility and recurring maintenance expenses for the last 12 months. For the Move-In Expenses portion of the survey, gather bills and any records of expenses associated with making your residence livable.

Estimated Time to Complete Survey: 20-30 minutes
OHA Survey

 

Text Box: Take the Survey

  Points of Contact

Country Point of Contact

Argentina
Ms. Moira Cormack
moira.e.cormack.civ@mail.mil
011-5411-5777-4770

Australia
Lt Col Michael King
michael.king.7@us.af.mil
011-61-2-6214-5880

Austria
CPT Jason Morgan
jason.c.morgan6.mil@mail.mil

Bahrain
CAPT David Meron
david.meron@me.navy.mil
011-973-1785-4220

Belgium
Mr. Israel Melendez
israel.melendez1.civ@mail.mil
011-32-065-326394

Bolivia
Ms. Sylvia Criales
sylvia.criales.bo@tcsc.southcom.mil
011-591-2-216-8223

Brazil
MAJ Raul Rocha
raul.rocha.mil@mail.mil
011-5561-3312-7619

China
CW3 Toby Cory
CoryT@state.gov
011-86-10-8531-4126

Colombia
Maj Carmen Aviles
carmen.aviles@tcsc.southcom.mil
011-57-1-275-2482

Czech Republic
SMSgt Keith Stark
StarkK@state.gov

Denmark
Maj Joseph Drummond
joseph.drummond@us.af.mil

Dominican Republic
SGT Luis Fortuna
luis.m.fortuna.mil@mail.mil

Ecuador
CW2 Christine Bilas
bilascl@state.gov
011-237-2220-1500 Ext. 4158

Egypt
SPC Mohamad Skaf
mohamad.skaf.mil@mail.mil
011-39-044-718-855

Fiji
PO1 Joseph Duchaine
joseph.duchaine@navsoc.socom.mil

France
CW4 David Smeigh
smeighdc@state.gov
011-33-1-43-12-2838

Gibraltar
CPO Carlos Callirgos
carlos.callirgos@us.af.mil
011-44-1423-777803

Greece
Mr. John Taylor
John.Taylor@eu.navy.mil
011-30-28210-21247

Hong Kong
CPT Eric Yau
eric.yau.mil@mail.mil

ndonesia
COL Andrew Marble
andrew.d.marble.mil@mail.mil

New Zealand
MAJ Gregory Baker
gregory.b.baker4.mil@mail.mil

Panama
Mr. Rigoberto McClymont
rigoberto.e.mcclymont.civ@mail.mil
011-507-317-5262

Peru
Lt Col William Rayfield
william.p.rayfield.mil@mail.mil
011-511-618-2687

Philippines
MSG Edward Hintz
hintzeb@state.gov
011-63-2-301-2000 Ext 6340

Portugal
MC2 Christopher Morton
mortoncl@state.gov
011-351-21-770-2232

Spain
CAPT Doug ten Hooper
TenHoopenDJ@state.gov
011-34-91 587 2270

Turkey

Brig Gen Marc Sasseville
marc.sasseville@us.af.mil;
011-90-312-418-5296

United Arab Emirates
RADM Gary Rosholt
rosholtgw@state.gov

United Kingdom
2d Lt Patrick Shannon
patrick.shannon.8@us.af.mil
DSN: 314-226-2475

Vietnam
COL Ernest Lee
Leeec1@state.gov

Contact for Technical Difficulties
Mr. Joseph O’Connor
DSN: 312-372-1272
Commercial: 571-372-1272
Joseph.oconnor@dtmo.pentagon.mil

 

Reshaping the Defense Travel Enterprise Through Results-Oriented Innovation